A Great Product for Fabric Collectors–Shout Color Catcher


I’m not big on products.

For my Rewind Designs, I buy thread, vintage  fabrics and remnants and very little else.  

But the one new product I’m so glad I tried is the Shout Color Catcher.  These washer sheets are great for fabric collectors because they pick up bleeding dyes. 

I wash almost everything before I store or sew with it.  And fabrics that haven’t been washed can bleed alot on their first tip into the machine.  Even beige cottons and linens like the ones below give up dyes. Trust me.  They did. My Color Catcher sheet looked brown.

By the way, these newly washed remnants are from one of my favorite sales. The Stevenson Vestal Community Sale in Burlington, NC is a fabric lover’s dream.   Like them on Facebook so you’ll know when the next sale is scheduled. 

And try Shout Color Catcher.  It’s the fabric collectors best friend.

Leave a Reply

