Raise the Bar in a Tiny Bathroom


Kudos to my stylish neighbor Pam for this great idea.  The floor to ceiling curtains she hung in her tiny guest bath make the room look so much larger.  Image

I got the same effect in this little bath by literally raising the (shower curtain) bar and adding a fabric band to the bottom of my existing curtain.

The striped fabric is a remnant from one of my favorite sales, Stevenson Vestal in Burlington, NC.  It’s pieced, then straight stitched on.  I serged the raw edges and hemmed the bottom. Image

Finally, I needed an extra long liner.  78 inch was the longest I could find read-made.  It was just a little too short.   So I pieced two nylon liners together.  Works great and the longer line of the new curtain is dramatic in this tiny space.   Love it!

Leave a Reply

