Kikis Rewind Designs at Western Wake Farmer’s Market Craft Fair


wwake_sewingOn my sewing table–this pile of unfinished potholders that I hope to stitch up for an early morning market.

The vintage fabric pot holders are a favorite  small gift item I like to make from cool scraps.   I want  to have a BIG stack of them tomorrow, along with my other designs, like tool aprons, bags, and garden journals.

Tomorrow’s  market is a favorite, too.  Every Saturday, I buy organic vegetables and hand-made cheeses at the Western Wake Farmers Market in Cary.  Twice a year, they add Arts and Crafts to the mix and tomorrow (Nov 2) is the day.  Here’s the link with more info about vendors. http://www.westernwakefarmersmarket.org/

Note  the “dot org” in the address.  This market is a nonprofit. That’s one of the reasons it has a great community vibe and small grower, crafter feel.  I love it and I’ m really excited about  being a vendor tomorrow.

One more thing:  Midnight sewing and dull rotary cutting blades NEVER go well together.   Thank goodness it’s my left hand. Maybe I can still get all the pot holders done.    Come see us at the Market!dull_blades

2 comments

    • Great idea. Some days I wish I’d married a nurse.
      I do tell all my beginning sewing students and blood happens and teach them how to get it out of their projects (suck on it ASAP). It’s an old quilters trick I learned from my mother in law who grew up at ladies afternoon quilting bees–

Leave a Reply

