2nd Sunday Sewing–Same Great Community Meet up at a New Location, Day, and Time


sewnight3

I’ll confess, I was worried.   When the Scrap Exchange in Durham moved to a new (improved) location and changed their hours I thought–what will happen to Sew Night?

sewnight_alt

 

I love being a part of  this vibrant, ever-changing community meet up.  It’s  the best value in sewing (FREE) and always a jump start for my sewing.

I get so many great ideas there–

So I’m happy to say we’re not losing it–just morphing it.

Beginning this Sunday 9/14/14, Sew Night becomes  2nd Sunday Sewing 

  • The meet up will be  monthly on the second Sunday afternoon of each month
  • The time 2-6
  • The location is the new and improved Scrap Exchange Design Center–(I was there today setting up machines with other volunteers and it promises to be an awesome new space)

 

sewnight4

Sewing Sundays are open to all ages and skill levels.  Bring your own machine or use one of the Scrap’s.  Just bring your creativity–

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

