Buy my Designs at the Western Wake Farmers Market this Weekend–Take My Class at the Scrap


table_1

Why is my dining room/sewing table in such a crazy state?

Because I’m getting ready for a super busy sewing weekend.

On Saturday (11/1)  I’m selling my Rewind Designs at my favorite local farmers market WWFM  in Cary, (NC), and on Sunday (11/2),  I’m teaching a Practical Sewing Workshop at the Scrap Exchange in Durham;

The craft market  a rain or shine event–looks like rain or at least cloudy and cool weather, but there are some bright spots:

table_3

I finished the 3 clutch purses in 40s and 50s fabrics that I was working on last week. I’m very  pleased with the results.

table_2

And I’m working on some favorite little pieces for the sale:  quilted pot holders and pet place mats.

Plus–I’ll have more than a dozen of my signature super-sturdy garden/craft tool aprons.   They are my top sellers.

booth_aprons

The sewing pile for Sunday’s class is not nearly as creative, but just as important, maybe even more so since it’s promoting sustainability.

hem_1

I have jeans to hem, shirts and pants to alter, and my favorite garden shorts to patch.  Note to self:  never put metal bolts in your pants pocket.  Use a super sturdy tool apron instead.

 

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

