Spring Starts Sunday–at least for Crafters like me


Threads and pins are strewn everywhere since I’m sewing  like a mad woman for the first spring craft show of the season.    And it’s one that’s  close to my heart–

Displaying Raulston Blooms  for Facebook.jpg

As  a long time volunteer at the prestigious JC Raulston Arboretum, I am so flattered they recruited me to sell my garden/craft aprons (and other upcycled fabric creations) at their spring festival of flowers and birds, Raulston Bloms!

teacher_apronhands

The Arboretum is a hidden gem and a renowned teaching garden near the heart of Raleigh.   This Saturday’s event is a great chance to stroll the gardens, buy plants, garden-themed arts and crafts; and learn about the out of doors.

Next, I’ll be at the Cary Spring Daze in nearby Bond Park on April 25th.   Per usual, I’ll be sharing a tent with my fellow fiber artist, hip knitter Gail Kennedy of GG’s knits.  Her work is so popular!

IMG_2842

And on May 2nd, GG and I will be at PEAKFEST in my home base of APEX.

Come out and see us at one of these spring festivals! Your support feeds our crafting habits–

 

Leave a Reply

