Save the Best for Last–St. Thomas More Holiday Shoppe in Chapel Hill this Weekend.


This is my favorite craft show.  My work usually sells really well here–AND I can turn that money around on the spot and do a lot of my own holiday shopping.   So it’s a twofer.

holiday_shoppe15

House, man and dog are currently covered with threads since I’m sewing  right up until the last minute on new pot holders, purses, and tool aprons to sell.

3 Potholders, a purse and a tool apron in progress--no wonder the house is covered in strings.
3 Potholders, a purse and a tool apron in progress–no wonder the house is covered in strings.

And while I wish I had more garden/craft tool aprons (my top seller and signature item), I’ve been working on a new item–table toppers (runners).

A 50s tablecloth, a drapery sample and an abstract quilt fragment transformed in one of kind table toppers.
A 50s tablecloth, a drapery sample and an abstract quilt fragment transformed in one of kind table toppers.

These ideas have been floating around my head for a log time.  Nice to finally see them all stitched up.   One of the big perks of crafting is you can follow your heart.

Sort of hope I'll end up bringing this one home--
Sort of hope I’ll end up bringing this one home–

If you live locally and like to buy unique, handmade gifts, check out the show Saturday.  And no matter where you live, do seek out gifts made by people who LOVE what they do.  It keeps the good karma going.

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Awesome! I’m purging and cleaning this weekend, prepping to move to a house in town. Smaller, better location, and cheaper. Must get this place subleased (maybe temp housing for incoming football assts?) Otherwise….. But things are pretty OK, all things considered.

    Love to all, Cousin Betsy

Leave a Reply

